To provide you with the best experience on this website, we use cookies. If you continue to use our site, we'll assume you're happy with our use of cookies. About cookies we use.

Farnborough Symphony Orchestra

Farnborough Symphony Orchestra

Book Online

Or call the box office:
01252 329155

View other ways to book

Saturday 16 June
Running Time
120 mins
Tickets: £13.50 / Student £6.75

Guest Conductor : To Be Confirmed
Soloist : So-Ock Kim (Violin)

Bizet : Carmen Suite No. 2
Lalo : Symphonie Espagnole
De Falla : Dances from The Three-Cornered Hat
Bernstein : Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

The final concert of the season has a pronounced latin theme and features one of Lalo's best known works, the Symphonie Espagnole, which today is more usually considered as a violin concerto. To perform this exciting piece, we are delighted to welcome back So-Ock Kim, who so enthralled us with her performance of the Elgar Violin Concerto in 2016. The Spanish theme is sustained with Bizet's second Carmen suite, which opens the concert, and Dances from De Falla's ballet, The Three Cornered Hat, a story about an infatuated magistrate's attempts to seduce the faithful wife of a miller. The season will close with the vibrant orchestral suite prepared by Bernstein in 1961 from his highly successful musical, West Side Story, which depicts 'Romeo and Juliet'-inspired love blossoming in the gang culture of 1950s New York.

Farnborough Symphony Orchestra

You might also like...

Saturday 16 June 2018
Great Availability
It's the best time to book, as there is lots of choice.